Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Taste for Death by Peter O'Donnell

This work is re-issued along with the first paperback edition of "Cobra Trap", completing our acclaimed series of "12 Modesty Blaise" novels. Retaining the original cover art, it is ideal for the collector's market. Publicity campaign is focussed on the complete re-issue of the "Modesty" novels, as these novels get remarkably wide review coverage, from sci-fi, crime and cult magazines to the literary pages. Review extracts attached. This is one of the great cult successes, and these two books build on the success of "Modesty Blaise" (0285637282) in Waterstone's 99p promotion. The rugged team of Modesty Blaise and Willie Garvin take on impossible odds, pitted against Simon Delicta, the man with a taste for death, and Swordmaster Wenczel in a duel to the death. As the adventure unfolds, travelling from London to Panama before reaching the depths of the Sahara desert, the pair will need all their killing skills to survive.

Buy Taste for Death by Peter O'Donnell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780285637658
ISBN-10: 0285637657
Format: Paperback
Pages: 288
Imprint: Souvenir Press Ltd
Publisher: Souvenir Press Ltd
Publish Date: 30-Aug-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Taste for Death by Peter O'Donnell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Taste for Death book by Peter O'Donnell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Peter O'Donnell

Peter O'Donnell began his career working on pre-World War Two comic strips. During the 1950's he became involved with strip cartoons and created the revolutionary series Modesty Blaise, which would be syndicated in more than 42 countries. The strip led to a series of bestselling novels, all published by Souvenir Press: Modesty Blaise, Sabre Tooth, I, Lucifer, The Impossible Virgin, Pieces of Modesty, A Taste for Death, The Silver Mistress, Dragon's Claw, The Xanadu Talisman, The Night of the Morningstar, Dead Man's Handle and his final collection of stories about Modesty, Cobra Trap.

Books By Peter O'Donnell

Modesty Blaise - The Killing Game by Peter O'Donnell
Paperback, October 2017
Modesty Blaise by Peter O'Donnell
Paperback, March 2017
Complete James Bond by Peter O'Donnell
Hardback, November 2016
Modesty Blaise - The Murder Frame by Peter O'Donnell
Paperback, October 2016