Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

- A Who's Who of all those involved in the Spanish conquest of Mexico, compiled from detailed primary sources in historical archives in Spain and South America - 2000 detailed entries give a unique historical source for all scholars/students of Conquistadors - The work of an eminent scholar, historian and writer of Spanish and South American history

Buy Who's Who of the Conquistadors book by Hugh Thomas from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780304353286
ISBN-10: 0304353280
Format: Hardback
(255mm x 175mm x 38mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Weidenfeld Military
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 7-Sep-2000
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Who's Who of the Conquistadors book by Hugh Thomas and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Hugh Thomas

Hugh Thomas has written numerous histories on the Spanish speaking world, including The Spanish Civil War, for which he won the Somerset Maugham Prize in 1962, Cuba or the Pursuit of Freedom, The Conquest of Mexico and The Slave Trade. His book The Unfinished History of the World won the first National Book Award for History in 1980. Hugh Thomas was chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies 1979-89 and was awarded a peerage as Lord Thomas of Swynnerton in 1981.

Books By Author Hugh Thomas

World Without End by Hugh Thomas

World Without End

Paperback, July 2015
Golden Age by Hugh Thomas

The Golden Age

Paperback, November 2011
Rivers of Gold by Hugh Thomas

Rivers of Gold

Paperback, November 2010