Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Real Bravo Two Zero by Michael Asher

'Bravo Two Zero' was the code-name of the famous SAS operation: a classic story of bravery in the face of overwhelming odds. BRAVO TWO ZERO by patrol commander 'Andy McNab' became an international bestseller, as did the book by 'Chris Ryan' (THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY). Both men became millionaires. Three members of the patrol were killed. One, veteran sergeant Vince Phillips, was blamed in both books for a succession of mistakes. As Michael Asher reveals, the stories in BRAVO TWO ZERO and THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY grew considerably in the telling. Their heroic tales of taking out tanks with their rocket launchers, mowing down hundreds of Iraqi soldiers, the silent stabbing of the occasional sentry, were never mentioned at their post-war debriefings...In an investigation literally in the footsteps of the patrol, Michael Asher tells the true story.

Buy The Real Bravo Two Zero by Michael Asher from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780304365548
ISBN-10: 0304365548
Format: Paperback
(136mm x 189mm x 22mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Cassell Military
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 13-Feb-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Real Bravo Two Zero by Michael Asher

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Real Bravo Two Zero book by Michael Asher and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Michael Asher

Michael Asher served in the Parachute Regiment and SAS. A fluent Arab speaker, he has lived for years among the Bedouin peoples. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, his published books include SHOOT TO KILL (1990), THESIGER: A BIOGRAPHY (1994) and an acclaimed biography of Lawrence of Arabia.

Books By Michael Asher

Death in the Sahara by Michael Asher
Paperback, June 2012
Death or Glory I: The Last Commando by Michael Asher
Paperback, February 2010
Regiment by Michael Asher
Paperback, May 2008
Sands of Death by Michael Asher
Paperback, March 2008