Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - In the Presence of Horses by Barbara Dimmick

A moving, powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past -- for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara Kingsolver.Throughout her life Natalie Baxter has lost everyone she has ever cared for, and after losing her faith in people she returns to her hometown of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, and takes a job at a local horse ranch. Caring for a fiery true black mare named Twister, she slowly begins to find courage to return to the world. And when a gradual romance builds between Natalie and farm's strangely reclusive owner, Pierce, she is forced to confront the ghosts of her traumatic past.

Buy In the Presence of Horses by Barbara Dimmick from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312245672
ISBN-10: 031224567X
Format: Paperback / softback
(207mm x 138mm x 24mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - In the Presence of Horses by Barbara Dimmick

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about In the Presence of Horses book by Barbara Dimmick and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Barbara Dimmick

Barbara Dimmick grew up in the Lehigh Valley of Pennsylvania. Formerly a professional riding instructor, she now lives and teaches writing in New Hampshire.