Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Animal Factory by Edward Bunker

"The Animal Factory" goes deep into San Quentin, a world of violence and paranoia, where territory and status are ever-changing and possibly fatal commodities. Ron Decker is a newbie, a drug dealer whose shot at a short two-year stint in the can is threatened from inside and outside. He's got to keep a spotless record or it's ten to life. But at San Quentin, no man can steer clear of the Brotherhoods, the race wars, the relentlessness. It soon becomes clear that some inmates are more equal than others; Earl Copen is one of them, an old-timer who has learned not just to survive but to thrive behind bars. Not much can surprise him-but the bond he forms with Ron startles them both; it's a true education of a felon.

Buy The Animal Factory by Edward Bunker from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312267117
ISBN-10: 0312267118
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 140mm x 15mm)
Pages: 202
Imprint: Minotaur Books
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publish Date: 4-Nov-2000
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Animal Factory by Edward Bunker

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Animal Factory book by Edward Bunker and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Edward Bunker

Edward Bunker is the author of the acclaimed crime novels "No Beast So Fierce," " Dog Eat Dog," and "Little Boy Blue." His long-awaited memoir, " Education of a Felon," was published by St. Martin's in March. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and child.

Books By Edward Bunker

Dog Eat Dog (Film Tie-in) by Edward Bunker
Paperback, November 2016
Death Row Breakout by Edward Bunker
Paperback / softback, April 2013
Death Row Breakout & Other Stories by Edward Bunker
Paperback, February 2010
No Beast So Fierce by Edward Bunker
Paperback, February 2008