Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Year of Decision 1846 by Bernard Augustine DeVoto

"Year of Decision 1846" tells many fascinating stories of the U.S. explorers who began the western march from the Mississippi to the Pacific, from Canada to the annexation of Texas, California, and the southwest lands from Mexico. It is the penultimate book of a trilogy which includes "Across the Wide Missouri "(for which DeVoto won both the Pulitzer and Bancroft prizes) and "The Course of Empire." DeVoto's narrative covers the expanding Western frontier, the Mormons, the Donner party, Fremont's exploration, the Army of the West, and takes readers into Native American tribal life.

Buy The Year of Decision 1846 by Bernard Augustine DeVoto from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312267940
ISBN-10: 0312267940
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 140mm x 38mm)
Imprint: St. Martin's Griffin
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date: 5-Oct-2000
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Year of Decision 1846 by Bernard Augustine DeVoto

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Year of Decision 1846 book by Bernard Augustine DeVoto and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Bernard Augustine DeVoto

Bernard DeVoto (1897-1955), winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, was a renowned scholar-historian. Stephen E. Ambrose is the author of "Undaunted Courage" and "D-Day June, 1944 "both critically-acclaimed bestsellers.