1300 36 33 32

In this latest early novel from bestselling author Marcia Willett, Mathilda Rainbird bequeaths her home to three unknown relatives: twenty-two-year-old Tessa, who misses her dead parents and brother but has learned to live alone; Will, a widower, who is drawn to Mathilda's housekeeper, Isobel; and Beatrice, a retired prep-school matron who thinks the idea of living with her cousins is preposterous.Deeply moving and utterly real, "Second Time Around" features the shining honesty that Willett's fans have come to love.

Buy Second Time Around book by Mrs Marcia Willett from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312306663
ISBN-10: 0312306660
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 140mm x 18mm)
Pages: 289
Imprint: Thomas Dunne Books
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Publish Date: 9-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Second Time Around book by Mrs Marcia Willett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mrs Marcia Willett

Born in Somerset, in the west country of England, Marcia Willett was the youngest of five girls. This is the fourth of several early novels published by Thomas Dunne Books; her more recent novels include "A Week in Winter, A Summer in the Country, The Children's Hour, The Birdcage, Echoes of the Dance, "and" The Way We Were."

Books By Author Mrs Marcia Willett

Sea Garden by Mrs Marcia Willett

The Sea Garden

Hardback, August 2014
Christmas in Cornwall by Mrs Marcia Willett

Christmas in Cornwall

Paperback / softback, October 2013
Prodigal Wife by Mrs Marcia Willett

The Prodigal Wife

Paperback / softback, January 2011
Friend of the Family by Mrs Marcia Willett

A Friend of the Family

Paperback / softback, April 2010