Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

The Grayson family is a pillar of the African-American community in New Orleans. But Sylvia Grayson, the matriarch, has deep secrets that she represses under a veneer of keeping up appearances. She keeps a tight rein on her daughter, Olivia, and has the perfect life mapped out for her: go to college, join the Delta sorority, marry the proper boy. So when the town's "bad girl" is found murdered one summer day in 1975, Sylvia pulls Olivia even closer. But when Olivia's one last attempt at rebellion is subverted by her mother, Sylvia's relentlessly tight control shatters the ties between them. Years later, Olivia's own daughter, Rachelle, is trying to make her way in the world. Olivia does not want to make the same mistakes as her mother, nor does she want her daughter to make the same errors Olivia made out of rebellion. Meanwhile, a killer is watching from the shadows, determined to keep the secrets of the past from coming to light. The Delta Sisters is a spellbinding, intimate portrait of what happens when these passionate women have to join together at last in the face of danger.

Buy The Delta Sisters book by Kayla Perrin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312336097
ISBN-10: 0312336098
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 157mm x 24mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Saint Martin's Griffin,U.S.
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 1-Apr-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Delta Sisters book by Kayla Perrin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Kayla Perrin

Kayla Perrin is the author of fifteen novels. She has received an Arts Acclaim Award for her writing from the city of Brampton, Ontario, and has twice won a spot on Romance Writers of America's Top Ten Favorite Books of the Year list. Kayla spends her time between Toronto and Miami, Florida.

Books By Author Kayla Perrin

When I Fall in Love by Kayla Perrin

When I Fall in Love

Paperback / softback, April 2016
All I Want is You by Kayla Perrin

All I Want is You

Paperback, November 2011
Winter Break by Kayla Perrin

Winter Break

Paperback, May 2011
Spring Break by Kayla Perrin

Spring Break

Paperback / softback, March 2010