Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Falls the Shadow by Sharon Kay Penman

Simon de Montfort was a man ahead of his time in the thirteenth century, a disinherited Frenchman who talked his way into an English earldom and marriage with a sister of the English king, Henry III. A charismatic, obstinate leader, Simon soon lost patience with the king's incompetence and inability to keep his word, and found himself the champion of the common people.This is his story, and the story of Henry III, as weak and changeable as Simon was brash and unbending. It is a tale of opposing wills that would eventually clash in a storm of violence and betrayal--an irresistible saga that brings the pages of history completely, provocatively, and magnificently alive.

Buy Falls the Shadow by Sharon Kay Penman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312382469
ISBN-10: 0312382464
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 109mm x 25mm)
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Falls the Shadow by Sharon Kay Penman

Book Reviews - Falls the Shadow by Sharon Kay Penman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Falls the Shadow book by Sharon Kay Penman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Sharon Kay Penman

Sharon Kay Penman is the author of six critically acclaimed historical novels and four medieval mysteries, one of which was a finalist for an Edgar Award for Best First Mystery from the Mystery Writers of America.

Books By Sharon Kay Penman

King's Ransom by Sharon Kay Penman
Paperback, February 2015
Lionheart by Sharon Kay Penman
Paperback, January 2013
Devil's Brood by Sharon Kay Penman
Paperback, July 2009
Here Be Dragons by Sharon Kay Penman
Paperback, May 2008