Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

On the morning of Eva McEwen's birth, six magpies congregate in the apple tree outside the window--a bad omen, according to Scottish legend. That night, Eva's mother dies, leaving her to be raised by her aunt and heartsick father in their small Scottish town. As a child, Eva is often visited by two companions--a woman and a girl--invisible to everyone else save her. As she grows, their intentions become increasingly unclear: Do they wish to protect or harm her? A magical novel about loneliness, love, and the profound connection between mother and daughter, "Eva Moves the Furniture "fuses the simplicity of a fairy tale with the complexity of adult passions.

Buy EVA Moves the Furniture book by Margot Livesey from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312421038
ISBN-10: 0312421036
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 133mm x 19mm)
Pages: 232
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about EVA Moves the Furniture book by Margot Livesey and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margot Livesey

Margot Livesey is the award-winning author of a story collection, "Learning by Heart," and the novels "Homework, Criminals," and "The Missing World." Born in Scotland, she currently lives in the Boston area, where she is writer-in-residence at Emerson College.

Books By Author Margot Livesey

Mercury by Margot Livesey


Paperback, June 2017
Linwoods by Margot Livesey

The Linwoods

Paperback, December 2014
Flight of Gemma Hardy by Margot Livesey

The Flight of Gemma Hardy

Paperback, July 2012
Homework by Margot Livesey


Paperback, September 2011