Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Child of the Prophecy by Juliet Marillier

CHILD OF THE PROPHECY is the third book in Juliet Marillier's trilogy of the Sevenwaters clan - a family whose fortunes are bound into the lifeblood of Ireland, and whose fates may determine if the old magic will stay in this enchanted land. Set against the lush woods of ancient Ireland and culminating in an epic battle between the forces of good and evil, this is the conclusion of a mystical war that has been waging in the Celtic Isles for hundreds of years.

Buy Child of the Prophecy by Juliet Marillier from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312870362
ISBN-10: 0312870361
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 155mm x mm)
Pages: 528
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Child of the Prophecy by Juliet Marillier

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Child of the Prophecy book by Juliet Marillier and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Juliet Marillier

Juliet Marillier was born in Dunedin, New Zealand, a town with strong Scottish roots. She currently lives in a rural area of Western Australia, sharing her house with a cat and a dog. A university graduate in music and languages, she has had a varied career that includes working for government agencies, opera singing, and raising four children. Juliet now writes full time. Her lifelong interest in myth, legend, folklore and traditional music is a strong influence on both style and theme in her writing. A passion for early British history, reflecting her Celtic ancestry, is evident in her choice of settings.Juliet Marillier achieved international recognition in 1999 with the publication of her award-winning novel Daughter of the Forest. This is the first book of the Sevenwaters Trilogy, a historical fantasy set in Ireland and Britain in the ninth century, and is loosely based on the traditional fairy tale, The Six Swans. The second book in the series, Son of the Shadows, won the 2000 Aurealis Award for best fantasy novel. Child of the Prophecy completes this trilogy. Juliet Marillier's second series is based on the first Viking voyage from Norway to Orkney, and weaves history and folklore into a saga of adventure, romance and magic. The series is made up of two novels, Wolfskin and Foxmask. Juliet is currently working on a new trilogy set in the north of Britain in the time of the Picts.Juliet is a member of the druid order OBOD and of the Australian Greens Party, reflecting her commitment to environmental causes.

Books By Juliet Marillier

Den of Wolves by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, October 2017
Sum of Us by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, March 2017
Tower of Thorns (Blackthorn and Grim #2) by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, October 2016
Blade of Fortriu by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, January 2016