Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Best-Loved Poems by Neil Philip

This collection gathers together the best-loved gems of English-language verse, from the deeply moving to the hilariously silly. The poems span the entire range of verse from high drama to stuff-and-nonsense, and are presented in nine sections: Poems of Childhood and Youth; Poems of Love and Marriage; Poems of Life; Poems of Loss and Comfort; Poems of War and Peace; Poems to Read Aloud; Poems to Read Quietly; Poems of Animals and Nature; and Poems of Magic and Mystery. The anthology includes works by William Blake, Dylan Thomas, Seamus Heaney, Robert Burns, T.S. Eliot, Rudyard Kipling and W.B. Yeats, and the poems have all been chosen and arranged by Neil Philip. The volume is illustrated throughout with watercolour borders and decorative motifs by Isabelle Brent.

Buy Best-Loved Poems by Neil Philip from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780316724388
ISBN-10: 0316724386
Format: Paperback
(204mm x 155mm x 16mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Little, Brown & Company
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 5-Dec-2002
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Best-Loved Poems by Neil Philip

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Best-Loved Poems book by Neil Philip and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Neil Philip

Isabelle Brent is one of the most highly-regarded illustrators working today. She is particularly noted for her subtle use of gold leaf. Neil Philip is a writer and critic whose previous anthologies include A NEW TREASURY OF POETRY and THE NEW OXFORD BOOK OF ENGLISH VERSE.

Books By Neil Philip

Myths in Minutes by Neil Philip
Paperback, November 2017
Mythology by Neil Philip
Paperback, September 2007
New Oxford Book of Children's Verse by Neil Philip
Paperback, October 1998