Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Liar's Landscape by Malcolm Bradbury

'What is written lives far longer than we do -- or so we would like to think.' From unfinished novel to unsent letters, from prose to play, from Macclesfield to the New Year's Honours List, Liar's Landscape is evidence of the late great author's versatility, wit and passion for the written word. When Sir Malcolm Bradbury died in 2000, he left behind a lifetime's work; some of it published and some of it not; fiction and non-fiction; short stories and novels; completed work, work in progress, work barely begun; plans, sketches, notes, titles. Given shape and coherence by his son, Dominic, that work has now become Liar's Landscape, a book about books, about writing and writers, about being a writer and, of course, about being Malcolm Bradbury. 'Liar's Landscape is essential reading for all admirers of Malcolm Bradbury and, for those who don't know his work, an invaluable sampler of his worldly-wise humour and satirical wit' Tom Rosenthal, Independent

Buy Liar's Landscape by Malcolm Bradbury from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780330435338
ISBN-10: 0330435337
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Picador
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publish Date: 2-Jan-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Liar's Landscape by Malcolm Bradbury

Book Reviews - Liar's Landscape by Malcolm Bradbury

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Liar's Landscape book by Malcolm Bradbury and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Malcolm Bradbury

MALCOLM BRADBURY was a well-known novelist, critic and academic, and set up the famous creative writing department of the University of East Anglia, whose students have included Ian McEwan and Kazuo Ishiguro. Bradbury was the author of seven novels, including To the Hermitage (2000), and wrote several works of non-fiction, humour and satire. He was an active journalist and a leading television writer, responsible for the adaptations of Porterhouse Blue, Cold Comfort Farm and episodes of Inspector Morse, A Touch of Frost, Kavanagh QC, and Dalziel and Pascoe. He was awarded a knighthood in 2000 and died the same year. DOMINIC BRADBURY is a writer and journalist. He has written a number of books on architecture and design and contributes to many magazines and newspapers, including the Sunday Times and Daily Telegraph . He lives in Norfolk.

Books By Malcolm Bradbury

History Man by Malcolm Bradbury
Paperback, May 2017
From Puritanism to Postmodernism by Malcolm Bradbury
Paperback, April 2016
Animal Farm by Malcolm Bradbury
Paperback, January 2013
To the Hermitage by Malcolm Bradbury
Paperback, August 2012