Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Sidney Chronology by Michael Brennan

This text offers a comprehensive chronological survey of the literary, political and personal history of the Sidney family of Penshurst Place, Kent. As royal servants, courtiers, diplomats, soldiers, writers and patrons of numerous other authors, the Sidneys occupied a central position in the development of early Modern English literature. Particular attention is paid to the lives and writings of Sir Philip Sidney; Mary Sidney-Herbert, Countess of Pembroke; Robert Sidney, 1st Earl of Leicester; and Lady Mary Wroth.

Buy A Sidney Chronology by Michael Brennan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780333964002
ISBN-10: 0333964004
Format: Hardback
(216mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 342
Imprint: Palgrave Macmillan
Publisher: Palgrave Macmillan
Publish Date: 9-Sep-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - A Sidney Chronology by Michael Brennan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sidney Chronology book by Michael Brennan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Michael Brennan

MICHAEL G. BRENNAN is a Reader in Renaissance Studies at the School of English, University of Leeds. With Margaret Hannay and Noel Kinnamon, he is co-editor of The Collected Works of Mary Sidney Herbert, Countess of Pembroke (1998) and is a Council Member of the Hakluyt Society. - NOEL J. KINNAMON is Professor of English at Mars Hill College, North Carolina. With Margaret Hannay and Michael Brennan he is preparing an edition of the letters of Sir Robert Sidney to Barbara Gamage Sidney. He also serves on the Council of the Renaissance English Text Society.

Books By Michael Brennan

Autoethnographic by Michael Brennan
Paperback, July 2012