Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot

Life is hard for Meg Turner. She lives on a lonely farm in the bleak but beautiful mountains of the Lake District with a bully of a father and a brother who resents her. They want to keep her stuck at home, but Meg knows there's more to life than the kitchen sink and she's determined to find it.Meg wants to be a sheep farmer - unusual for a woman - and life in this man's world proves tougher at times than she expected. For love and comfort, she turns to her best friend, Kath, and to Lanky Lawson, who's more of a father figure to her than her own will ever be.But it's Lanky Lawson's son, Jack, with his dark good looks she loves and hopes to marry one day. But loyalties are threatened as World War II approaches, and Meg gradually realises that the only thing she can really count on is her passion for the haunting land she loves so much . . .

Buy Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340635193
ISBN-10: 0340635193
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 111mm x 33mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 1-Jun-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot

Book Reviews - Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Luckpenny Land book by Freda Lightfoot and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Freda Lightfoot

Freda Lightfoot was born and brought up in the mill towns of Lancashire. She has been a teacher, bookseller and smallholder but began her writing career by publishing over forty short stories and articles and five historical romances under a different name. Having lived for many years in the Lake District and also in Cornwall, she now tries to divide her time between the two.

Books By Freda Lightfoot

Always In My Heart by Freda Lightfoot
Paperback, December 2016
Forgotten Women by Freda Lightfoot
Paperback, September 2016
Home Is Where The Heart Is by Freda Lightfoot
Paperback, November 2015
Polly's Pride by Freda Lightfoot
Paperback, July 2015