Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Wishing all of our customers a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year - The Team at Boomerang Books

Description - Reading Progress Tests, Stage One MANUAL by Denis Vincent

The Reading Progress Tests is a popular series of fully standardised tests which meets the need for continuous monitoring of reading progress throughout the primary school. The tests can be used separately, with particular year groups, but are most informative when used annually, to provide an ongoing measure of attainment. Each test takes about 45 minutes to administer, and gives standardised scores and reading ages for each year group. Additionally, "progress norms" makes the tests particulary suitable for continuous year-on-year tracking of individual progress relative to a child's previous performance.Stage One (corresponding to Key Stage 1) covers ages 5 to 8, and comprises a Literacy Baseline plus separate tests for use in Years 1 and 2. Stage Two, for ages 7 to 12, provides tests for Years 3 to 6: these combine a range of reading texts and illustration in a way which makes the tests motivating and accessible to children across a wide ability range.

Buy Reading Progress Tests, Stage One MANUAL by Denis Vincent from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340663592
ISBN-10: 0340663596
Format: Paperback
(298mm x 209mm x 4mm)
Pages: 48
Imprint: Hodder Education
Publisher: Hodder Education
Publish Date: 1-Aug-1996
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Reading Progress Tests, Stage One MANUAL by Denis Vincent

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Reading Progress Tests, Stage One MANUAL book by Denis Vincent and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Denis Vincent

Reading Progress Tests, Stage Two MANUAL by Denis Vincent
Paperback, March 1997