Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Driftnet by Lin Anderson

The first in the gritty, atmospheric Rhona Macelod crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. 'Lin Anderson is one of Scotland's national treasures' Stuart MacBride 'The boy who had been abused and strangled in that hideous little room looked so like her, he could have been her brother...' A teenage boy is found mutilated and murdered in a Glasgow flat. Forensic scientist Rhona Macleod is called to the scene, but her grim task is made even more unsettling than usual by the boy's remarkable resemblance to her - and the fact that she gave up a baby boy for adoption seventeen years before. Racked with guilt, she sets out to find the boy's killer and determine whether he is her long-lost son - but in doing so, she immerses herself in the sinister world of an internet paedophile ring. Some very powerful men have a lot to lose if she succeeds, and everything to gain if she dies. The Rhona Macelod Series: 1: Driftnet 2: Torch 3: Deadly Code 4: Dark Flight 5: Easy Kill 6: Final Cut 7: Reborn 8: Picture Her Dead 9: Paths of the Dead 10: The Special Dead 11: None but the Dead 12: Follow the Dead

Buy Driftnet by Lin Anderson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340922361
ISBN-10: 0340922362
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 122mm x 18mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 2-Nov-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Driftnet by Lin Anderson

Book Reviews - Driftnet by Lin Anderson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Driftnet book by Lin Anderson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Lin Anderson

Lin Anderson began writing whilst working as a teacher, and now writes full time. Driftnet is her first novel.

Books By Lin Anderson

None but the Dead by Lin Anderson
Paperback, March 2017
$24.82
Case of the Missing Madonna by Lin Anderson
Hardback, November 2016
$61.34
Special Dead by Lin Anderson
Paperback, April 2016
$17.99