Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

'The boy who had been abused and strangled in that hideous little room looked so like her, he could have been her brother..' A teenage boy is found mutilated and murdered in a Glasgow flat. Forensic scientist Rhona Macleod is called to the scene, but her grim task is made even more unsettling than usual by the boy's remarkable resemblance to her - and the fact that she gave up a baby boy for adoption seventeen years before. Racked with guilt, she sets out to find the boy's killer and determine whether he is her long-lost son - but in doing so, she immerses herself in the sinister world of an internet paedophile ring. Some very powerful men have a lot to lose if she succeeds, and everything to gain if she dies.

Buy Driftnet book by Lin Anderson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340922361
ISBN-10: 0340922362
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 122mm x 18mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 2-Nov-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Driftnet book by Lin Anderson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Lin Anderson

Lin Anderson began writing whilst working as a teacher, and now writes full time. Driftnet is her first novel.

Books By Author Lin Anderson

None but the Dead by Lin Anderson

None but the Dead

Paperback, March 2017
Case of the Missing Madonna by Lin Anderson

The Case of the Missing Madonna

Hardback, November 2016
Special Dead by Lin Anderson

The Special Dead

Paperback, April 2016