Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Point of Rescue by Sophie Hannah

Agatha Christie fans will love Queen of Crime Sophie Hannah's third stunning psychological suspense novel. Also perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.'Addictive' Marie Claire'Irresistible' GuardianIt began with an affair. And ended in murder.Sally is watching the news with her husband when she hears a name she ought not to recognise: Mark Bretherick. Last year, a work trip Sally had planned was cancelled at the last minute. Desperate for a break from her busy life juggling work and a young family, Sally didn't tell her husband that the trip had fallen through. Instead, she booked a week off work and treated herself to a secret holiday. All she wanted was a bit of peace - some time to herself - but it didn't work out that way. Because Sally met a man. Mark Bretherick. All the details are the same: where he lives, his job, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. Except that the man on the news is a man Sally has never seen before. And Geraldine and Lucy Bretherick are both dead . . .

Buy The Point of Rescue by Sophie Hannah from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340933121
ISBN-10: 0340933127
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 163mm x 31mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Point of Rescue by Sophie Hannah

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Point of Rescue book by Sophie Hannah and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is a best-selling, award-winning poet. Her latest collection, First of the Last Chances, was chosen for the Poetry Book Society's Next Generation promotion in June 2004. She regularly performs her poetry to live audiences nationwide and abroad, and recently won first prize in the Daphne Du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition for her psychological suspense story The Octopus Nest. Little Face is her first psychological crime novel. Sophie lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and two children.

Books By Sophie Hannah

Deadlier by Sophie Hannah
Hardback, October 2017
$40.49
Keep Her Safe by Sophie Hannah
Hardback, September 2017
$46.36
Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah
Paperback, August 2017
$25.19
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Paperback, June 2017
$25.75