Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Who Goes Home? by Roy Hattersley

Each night when the House of Commons rises, throughout the Palace of Westminster policemen shout, "Who goes home?", a relic of the days when Members of Parliament were escorted safely to their beds. This is Roy Hattersley's characteristically frank account of a lifetime in the Labour party, from schoolboy canvassing in post-war Sheffield through Cabinet office and the wilderness years in Opposition, to the decision to leave Parliament at the dawn of Tony Blair's New Labour. Settling no scores, excusing no mistakes and reliving no old triumphs, this edition is updated and includes a new introduction.

Buy Who Goes Home? by Roy Hattersley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349116921
ISBN-10: 034911692X
Format: Paperback
(131mm x 200mm x 23mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Abacus
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2000
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Who Goes Home? by Roy Hattersley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Who Goes Home? book by Roy Hattersley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Roy Hattersley

Roy Hattersley is a politician-turned-writer. He was elected to Parliament in 1964, and served in each of Harold Wilson's governments as well as Jim Callaghan's Cabinet before becoming deputy leader of the Labour Party in 1983. He is the author of fourteen books.

Books By Roy Hattersley

Catholics by Roy Hattersley
Paperback, March 2018
Devonshires by Roy Hattersley
Paperback, May 2014
David Lloyd George by Roy Hattersley
Paperback, March 2012
In Search Of England by Roy Hattersley
Paperback, October 2010