Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 by Louise Bogan

Honored, during the course of her literary career, with almost every major poetry award, Louise Bogan (1898-1970) was the poetry critic for "The New Yorker" for nearly forty years. "The Blue Estuaries" contains her five previous books of verse along with a section of uncollected work, fully representing a unique and distinguished contribution to modern poetry over five decades.

Buy The Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 by Louise Bogan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780374524616
ISBN-10: 0374524610
Format: Paperback
(213mm x 137mm x 10mm)
Imprint: Josef Weinberger Plays
Publisher: Josef Weinberger Plays
Publish Date: 31-Dec-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 by Louise Bogan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 book by Louise Bogan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Louise Bogan

Books by the celebrated poet/critic Louise Bogan (1897-1970) include "Body of This Death" (1923), "Dark Summer" (1929), "The Sleeping Fury" (1937), "Poems and New Poems" (1941), "Collected Poems 1923-1953" (1954), "Achievement in American Poetry, 1900-1950" (1951), and "Collected Poems 1923-1953" (1954). "What the Woman Lived: Selected Letters of Louise Bogan 1920-1970" (1973) was edited by Ruth Limmer.

Books By Louise Bogan

Sentimental Education by Louise Bogan
Paperback, December 2006