Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - After the Banquet by Yukio Mishima

The title of this book is After the Banquet and is written by author Yukio Mishima. The book After the Banquet is published by Random House USA Inc. The ISBN of this book is 9780375705151 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for After the Banquet by Yukio Mishima.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780375705151
ISBN-10: 0375705155
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 133mm x mm)
Pages: 270
Imprint: Vintage Books
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 22-Feb-1999
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - After the Banquet by Yukio Mishima

Book Reviews - After the Banquet by Yukio Mishima

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about After the Banquet book by Yukio Mishima and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Yukio Mishima

Yukio Mishima was born in Tokyo in 1925. He graduated from Tokyo Imperial University's School of Jurisprudence in 1947. His first published book, The Forest in Full Bloom, appeared in 1944. He established himself as a major author with Confessions of a Mask (1949). From then until his death he continued to publish novels, short stories, and plays each year. His crowning achievement, The Sea of Fertility tetralogy--which contains the novels Spring Snow (1969), Runaway Horses (1969), The Temple of Dawn (1970), and The Decay of the Angel (1971)--is considered one of the definitive works of twentieth-century Japanese fiction. In 1970, at the age of forty-five and the day after completing the last novel in the Fertility series, Mishima committed seppuku (ritual suicide)--a spectacular death that attracted worldwide attention.

Books By Yukio Mishima

Confessions of a Mask by Yukio Mishima
Hardback, December 2017
Patriotism by Yukio Mishima
Paperback, February 2010
Five Modern No Plays by Yukio Mishima
Paperback, December 2009
Thirst for Love by Yukio Mishima
Paperback, December 2009