Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Ice at the Bottom of the World by Mark Richard

With a distinctive and original voice, Mark Richard's stories capture characters on the fringe of society, and illuminate the goodness at the heart of their Southern, down-and-out lies. Full of startling images and harrowing epiphanies, The Ice at the Bottom of the World is a collection by a true master of his craft. In these ten stories, Mark Richard, winner of the 1990 PEN/Ernest Hemingway Foundation Award, emerges as the heir apparent to Mark Twain, Flannery O'Connor, and William Faulkner."

Buy The Ice at the Bottom of the World by Mark Richard from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780385415446
ISBN-10: 0385415443
Format: Paperback
(202mm x 133mm x 10mm)
Imprint: Anchor Books
Publisher: Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc
Publish Date: 31-Dec-1991
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Ice at the Bottom of the World by Mark Richard

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ice at the Bottom of the World book by Mark Richard and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark Richard

Mark Richardis the author of two award-winning short story collections, The Ice at the Bottom of the WorldandCharity, and the novelFishboy. His short stories and journalism have appeared in theNew York Times, The New Yorker, Harper s, Esquire, Vogue, andGQ. He is the recipient of the PEN/Hemingway Award, a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, and a Whiting Foundation Writer s Award. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and their three sons."

Books By Mark Richard

Truth and Truth Bearers by Mark Richard
Hardback, November 2015
Context and the Attitudes by Mark Richard
Paperback, March 2015
When Truth Gives Out by Mark Richard
Paperback, May 2010
Eccentric Obstinate And Fabulous! by Mark Richard
Paperback, November 2008