1300 36 33 32

An Anchor Original The 80th anniversary edition of "the nation's most prestigious awards for the short story."--"The Atlantic Monthly" Established early in the last century as a memorial to O. Henry, throughout its history this annual collection has consistently offered a remarkable sampling of contemporary short stories. Each year stories are chosen from large and small literary magazines and a panel of distinguished writers is enlisted to award the top prizes. The result is a superb collection of twenty inventive, full-bodied stories representing the very best in American and Canadian fiction.

Buy Prize Stories 2000 book by Larry Dark from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780385498777
ISBN-10: 0385498772
Format: Paperback
(205mm x 135mm x 19mm)
Pages: 434
Imprint: Random House USA Inc
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2001
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Prize Stories 2000 book by Larry Dark and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Larry Dark

Larry Dark is the editor of four other anthologies, Literary Outtakes, The Literary Ghost, The Literary Lover, and The Literary Traveler. He lives in Montclair, New Jersey. Michael Cunningham is the author, most recently, of The Hours, which won the Pulitzer Prize and the 1999 PEN/Faulkner Award. He lives in New York City. Pam Houston is the author of Cowboys Are My Business and Waltzing the Cat. She teaches at the University of California, Davis and lives in Colorado. George Saunders is the author CivilWarLand in Bad Decline and Pastoralia.

Books By Author Larry Dark

O. Henry Prize Stories 2002 by Larry Dark

O. Henry Prize Stories 2002

Paperback, August 2002
Prize Stories by Larry Dark

Prize Stories

Paperback, March 2002
Prize Stories 1999: the O Henry Awards by Larry Dark

Prize Stories 1999: the O Henry Awards

Paperback, September 1999
Prize Stories 1997 by Larry Dark

Prize Stories 1997


Error Occurred While Processing Request The web site you are accessing has experienced an unexpected error.
Please contact the website administrator.

The following information is meant for the website developer for debugging purposes.
Error Occurred While Processing Request
The system has attempted to use an undefined value, which usually indicates a programming error, either in your code or some system code.

Null Pointers are another name for undefined values.

  • Enable Robust Exception Information to provide greater detail about the source of errors. In the Administrator, click Debugging & Logging > Debug Output Settings, and select the Robust Exception Information option.
  • Check the ColdFusion documentation to verify that you are using the correct syntax.
  • Search the Knowledge Base to find a solution to your problem.

Browser   CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Remote Address
Date/Time   30-Mar-17 03:20 AM