Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Prize Stories by Larry Dark

Established early in the last century as a memorial to O. Henry, throughout its history this annual collection has consistently offered a remarkable sampling of contemporary short stories. Each year, stories are chosen from large and small literary magazines, and a panel of distinguished writers is enlisted to award top prizes. The result is a superb collection of seventeen inventive, full-bodied stories representing the very best in North American fiction. Prize Stories 2001 also includes a special citation for continuing achievement for Alice Munro.

Buy Prize Stories by Larry Dark from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780385498784
ISBN-10: 0385498780
Format: Paperback
(170mm x 105mm x 29mm)
Pages: 442
Imprint: Random House USA Inc
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 21-Mar-2002
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Prize Stories by Larry Dark

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Prize Stories book by Larry Dark and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Larry Dark

Larry Dark is the editor of four anthologies, "Literary Outtakes, The Literary Ghost, The Literary Lover," and "The Literary Traveler." He lives in Montclair, New Jersey. Michael Chabon is the author, most recently, of "The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay." He lives in northern California. Mary Gordon is the author of "Final Payments, The Company of Women" and most recently the biography "Joan of Arc." She is a professor of English at Barnard College. Mona Simpson is the author of "Off Keck Road" and" Anywhere But Here." She is a professor at Bard College.

Books By Larry Dark

O. Henry Prize Stories 2002 by Larry Dark
Paperback, August 2002
Prize Stories 2000 by Larry Dark
Paperback, March 2001
Prize Stories 1999: the O Henry Awards by Larry Dark
Paperback, September 1999
Prize Stories 1997 by Larry Dark