Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Seasons of Women by Gloria Norris

This collection of work by contemporary American women writers celebrates the passions, joys, losses, courage, quests, and wisdom of women through all the seasons of their lives. The unusually broad range of this anthology makes it a unique, contemporary view of our pleasures and sorrows from girlhood through maturity. It offers a chance to remember past experiences and contemplate coming seasons-to gain a sense of continuity in one's life as a woman. It concentrates on the spiritual growth of women as they progress through life. The almost fifty authors include Gail Godwin, Anne Tyler, Terry McMillan, Lucy Grealy, Pam Houston, Dorothy Allison, May Sarton, and Barbara Kingsolver, as well as little-known work by some strong, new voices. Memoirs, short stories, essays, and all the other myriad ways women use language to explore their experience as women make this a full and always stimulating reading experience.

Buy The Seasons of Women by Gloria Norris from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780393038606
ISBN-10: 0393038602
Format: Hardback
(244mm x 165mm x 41mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: WW Norton & Co
Publisher: WW Norton & Co
Publish Date: 17-Nov-1995
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Seasons of Women by Gloria Norris

Book Reviews - The Seasons of Women by Gloria Norris

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Seasons of Women book by Gloria Norris and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Gloria Norris

Gloria Norris is the author of Looking for Bobby and the editor of New American Short Stories. She is a former editor in chief of the Book-of-the-Month Club, where she also served as a judge. Her short stories have appeared in O. Henry Prize Stories; and in New Stories from the South, as well as in literary anthologies and magazines. Norris lives in New York City.

Books By Gloria Norris

Kookooland by Gloria Norris
Paperback, March 2017