Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Selected Poems 1965-1990 by Marilyn Hacker

Included are selections from Hacker's first book, Presentation Piece (1974), the Lamont Poetry Selection of the Academy of American Poets and a National Book Award Winner; Separations (1976); Taking Notice (1980), which was claimed as an integral part of the burgeoning feminist and lesbian canon; Assumptions (1985), which explored the conundrums of gender, race, and identity in contemporary life; and Going Back to the River(1990), which received a Lambda Literary Award.

Buy Selected Poems 1965-1990 by Marilyn Hacker from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780393313499
ISBN-10: 0393313492
Format: Paperback
(208mm x 140mm x 18mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: WW Norton & Co
Publisher: WW Norton & Co
Publish Date: 17-Jan-1996
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Selected Poems 1965-1990 by Marilyn Hacker

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Selected Poems 1965-1990 book by Marilyn Hacker and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marilyn Hacker

Marilyn Hacker is the recipient of the National Book Award, the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation, the Robert Fagles Translation Prize, and the PEN/Voelcker Award for Poetry. Her collection Winter Numbers received a Lambda Literary Award and the Lenore Marshall Award of the Academy of American Poets. She lives in Paris, France.

Books By Marilyn Hacker

Handful of Blue Earth by Marilyn Hacker
Paperback, April 2017
Stranger's Mirror by Marilyn Hacker
Paperback, September 2016
Preludes and Fugues by Marilyn Hacker
Paperback, April 2016
Tales of a Severed Head by Marilyn Hacker
Paperback, October 2012