Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Polkabats and Octopus Slacks by Calef Brown

In the tradition of Edward Lear, Calef Brown has fashioned fourteen nonsense poems so zany that both young and old will be unable to suppress their laughter. Brown's invented words and sounds and their visual counterparts create both an audible and visual feast. This is the kind of silliness children relish.

Buy Polkabats and Octopus Slacks by Calef Brown from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780395854037
ISBN-10: 0395854032
Format: Hardback
Pages: 32
Imprint: Houghton Mifflin (Trade)
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date: 1-Jan-1998
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Polkabats and Octopus Slacks by Calef Brown

Book Reviews - Polkabats and Octopus Slacks by Calef Brown

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Polkabats and Octopus Slacks book by Calef Brown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Calef Brown

Hypnotize a Tiger by Calef Brown
Hardback, March 2015
$30.90
We Go Together! by Calef Brown
Hardback, January 2013
$17.16
Pirateria by Calef Brown
Hardback, July 2012
$29.18