Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Peace, Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson

The title of this book is Peace, Locomotion and is written by author Jacqueline Woodson. The book Peace, Locomotion is published by Putnam Publishing Group. The ISBN of this book is 9780399246555 and the format is Hardback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Peace, Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780399246555
ISBN-10: 039924655X
Format: Hardback
(211mm x 145mm x 20mm)
Imprint: Putnam Publishing Group
Publisher: Putnam Publishing Group
Publish Date: 22-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Peace, Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Peace, Locomotion book by Jacqueline Woodson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson ( is the 2014 National Book Award Winner for her New York Times bestselling memoir BROWN GIRL DREAMING, which was also a recipient of the Coretta Scott King Award, a Newbery Honor Award, the NAACP Image Award and the Sibert Honor Award. Woodson was recently named the Young People's Poet Laureate by the Poetry Foundation. Born on February 12th in Columbus, Ohio, Jacqueline Woodson grew up in Greenville, South Carolina, and Brooklyn, New York and graduated from college with a B.A. in English. She is the author of more than two dozen award-winning books for young adults, middle graders and children; among her many accolades, she is a four-time Newbery Honor winner, a three-time National Book Award finalist, and a two-time Coretta Scott King Award winner. Her books include THE OTHER SIDE, EACH KINDNESS, Caldecott Honor Book COMING ON HOME SOON; Newbery Honor winners FEATHERS, SHOW WAY, and AFTER TUPAC AND D FOSTER, and MIRACLE'S BOYS--which received the LA Times Book Prize and the Coretta Scott King Award and was adapted into a miniseries directed by Spike Lee. Jacqueline is also the recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement for her contributions to young adult literature, the winner of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award, and was the 2013 United States nominee for the Hans Christian Andersen Award. She lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York.

Books By Jacqueline Woodson

Vagina Monologues by Jacqueline Woodson
Paperback, January 2018
Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson
Paperback, September 2017
This Is the Rope by Jacqueline Woodson
Hardback, August 2017
Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson
Paperback, October 2016