Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Behan Complete Plays by Brendan Behan

This volume contains everything Brendan Behan wrote in dramatic form in English Contains the three famous full-length plays: The Quare Fellow, set in an Irish prison ("In Brendan Behan's tremendous new play language is out on a spree, ribald, dauntless and spoiling for a fight ...with superb dramatic tact, the tragedy is concealed beneath layer after layer of rough comedy" Observer); The Hostage, set in a Dublin lodging-house of doubtful repute where a young English soldier is being kept prisoner, "shouts, sings, thunders and stamps with life...a masterpiece" (The Times); and Richard's Cork Leg, set in a graveyard, "a joyous celebration of life" (Guardian). The volume also contains three one-act plays, originally written for radio and all intensely autobiographical, Moving Out, A Garden Party and The Big House.

Buy Behan Complete Plays by Brendan Behan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413387806
ISBN-10: 0413387801
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Methuen Drama
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 10-Aug-1978
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Behan Complete Plays by Brendan Behan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Behan Complete Plays book by Brendan Behan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Brendan Behan

Methuen Drama Anthology of Irish Plays by Brendan Behan
Paperback, August 2008
Borstal Boy by Brendan Behan
Paperback, April 1990
After The Wake by Brendan Behan
Paperback, November 1983
Hostage by Brendan Behan
Paperback, December 1959