Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - "Something Cloudy, Something Clear" by Tennessee Williams

Tennessee Williams is one of the finest dramatists of the 20th century; his plays are produced around the world Never before published outside America, Something Cloudy, Something Clear is, by Tennessee Williams' own admission "one of the most personal plays I've ever written". Set in Provincetown, Cape Cod, in 1940, the play records Williams' experiences during that "pivotal summer when I took sort of a crash course in growing up". Eve Adamson, the original director of the play said of it: "Two times, two selves, two sensibilities exist simultaneously in August [the central character]. But also, hovering around and permeating the entire dramatic poem, is the double exposure of Tennessee Williams: the artist and his art, the man and his theatrical persona...time stopped and time flowing."

Buy "Something Cloudy, Something Clear" by Tennessee Williams from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413706508
ISBN-10: 0413706508
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 126mm x 6mm)
Pages: 96
Imprint: Methuen Drama
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 2-Dec-1996
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - "Something Cloudy, Something Clear" by Tennessee Williams

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about "Something Cloudy, Something Clear" book by Tennessee Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Tennessee Williams

Tennessee Williams (1911-1983) is widely regarded as one of the 20th century's most important writers, and was also one of its most successful and prolific. His classic works include Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, A Streetcar Named Desire, The Glass Menagerie, Summer and Smoke, Camino Real, Sweet Bird of Youth, Night of the Iguana, Orpheus Descending, and The Rose Tattoo.

Books By Tennessee Williams

Moise and the World of Reason by Tennessee Williams
Paperback, July 2016
Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone by Tennessee Williams
Paperback, October 2013
Orpheus Descending and Suddenly Last Summer by Tennessee Williams
Paperback, December 2012