1300 36 33 32

A great coming-of-age novel, "My First Seven Years (plus a few more)" is Dario Fo's fantastic extraordinary memoir of his formative years, following his railwayman father around the various villages on the shores of Lago Maggiore in Northern Italy where they lived. Born in 1926 and growing up between the wars, Fo witnessed at close hand the struggles between Fascists and Partisans in the mountainous north. The book is filled with the anecdotes, characters and sketches that were the inspiration for the creative genius of this winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature (1997). Above all it is a book filled with the characteristic vitality and humour that springs from all his written work. More than just a memoir, "My First Seven Years' is a work of literature that follows in a great line of imaginative childhood accounts, such as "Proust's Remembrance of Things Past" and "Fournier's Le Grand Meaulnes, through, Italo Calvino's Marcovaldo stories."

Buy My First Seven Years (plus a few more) book by Dario Fo from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413773395
ISBN-10: 0413773396
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: Methuen Publishing Ltd
Publisher: Methuen Publishing Ltd
Publish Date: 16-Mar-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about My First Seven Years (plus a few more) book by Dario Fo and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Dario Fo

Dario Fo's many previous books include the plays Accidental Death of an Anarchist, Mistero Buffo, Can't Pay? Won't Pay!, The Open Couple, An Ordinary Day, A Woman Alone, as well as Johan Padan and the Discovery of the Americas and The Tricks of the Trade.

Books By Author Dario Fo

Pope's Daughter by Dario Fo

The Pope's Daughter

Paperback, August 2015
Mistero Buffo by Dario Fo

Mistero Buffo

Paperback / softback, August 2006
Peasants' Bible and the Story of the Tiger by Dario Fo

The Peasants' Bible and the Story of the Tiger

Paperback / softback, September 2005
Accidental Death of an Anarchist by Dario Fo

Accidental Death of an Anarchist

Paperback, October 2003