1300 36 33 32

A stunning new play by the award-winning writer of The Glee Club ("Dramatic Dynamite" - Evening Standard) School's out, and David has been sent to spend the holidays with his Aunt Deelie, Uncle Robert and cousin Charlene in the rough part of town. It's a summer of stories; In the shed, Uncle Robert prepares to impress the local history society with his revelations about Charles Dickens in Doncaster; On the allotment, Charlene acts out her favourite soaps; Even Gobbo and Wink, Charlene's non-too-bright conspirators, have rich fantasy lives brimming with the thrills and importance their real lives lack. But when a child goes missing, accusations are thrown at David's new friends, and the line between fact and fiction becomes dangerously blurred...Gong Donkeys is a hilarious, bizarre and touching story about storytelling, as told by The Catcher in The Rye, an SAS commando and Charlene from number 27.Gong Donkeys is published to tie in with the play's premiere at London's Bush Theatre in November 2004.

Buy Gong Donkeys book by Richard Cameron from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413774941
ISBN-10: 0413774945
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 8mm)
Pages: 112
Imprint: Methuen Drama
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 4-Nov-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gong Donkeys book by Richard Cameron and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Richard Cameron

Richard Cameron has had six plays produced at the Bush theatre including Pond Life (1992), Not Fade Away (1993), The Mortal Ash (1994), All Of You Mine (1997) and The Glee Club (2002 and 2004). Other recent plays include In Bed With Billy Cotton (1996) at the Belgrade Theatre, Coventry, With Every B eat (1995) written under the 1995 Thames Television Writer In Residence Award for the West Yorkshire Playhouse, Almost Grown (1995) for The Royal National Theatre, and Seven (1995) for the Birmingham Rep. His earlier work includes Can't Stand Up For Falling Down (1990), The Moon's A Madonna (1989) a nd Strugglers (1989).

Books By Author Richard Cameron

Flannelettes by Richard Cameron

The Flannelettes

Paperback, May 2015
Oxford Handbook of Sociolinguistics by Richard Cameron

The Oxford Handbook of Sociolinguistics

Paperback, April 2015
'Flower Girls' by Richard Cameron

'Flower Girls'

Paperback, October 2007
Glee Club by Richard Cameron

The Glee Club

Paperback, February 2002