Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Ash Boy by Chris Lee

Darkly humorous tragedy of trust betrayed Jack divides his time between protecting his aged mother from the terrors of the outside world, and sitting alone in the park. He doesn't usually talk to strangers, until, that is, he meets Benny. Believing he has found a friend who can help protect them, he lets Benny into the safehold of his home. But Benny's love is that of an avenging angel...The Ash Boy premiered at Theatre 503, London, on 22 March 2006. Due to sell-out performances it reopened on 18 April for a further two and a half weeks.

Buy The Ash Boy by Chris Lee from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413776112
ISBN-10: 0413776115
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 5mm)
Pages: 80
Imprint: Methuen Drama
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 20-Apr-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Ash Boy by Chris Lee

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ash Boy book by Chris Lee and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Chris Lee

Chris Lee is an Irish playwright based in London. His plays plays include Hummingbird (The Old Red L ion, 1996), The Optimist's Daughter (Finborough Theatre, 1997), Eat the Enemy (The Old Red Lion, 199 9, and in the US, at TheaterLab, Houston, Texas), The Electrocution Of Children (Peacock, Dublin, 19 98) for which he won the Stewart Parker New Playwright Award, and The Map Maker's Sorrow (1999 also at the Peacock). In 1999 he was appointed Writer-in-Association with the Abbey Theatre. In 2000 he w as awarded a Pearson New Playwright's Bursary for an attachment to the Finborough. His fifth play On Line & Paranoid in the Sentimental City (Finborough Theatre, 2000) and Vermilion Dream (Salisbury P layhouse, 2004).

Books By Chris Lee

Tales from the Vanderbilt Commodores by Chris Lee
Hardback, October 2014
Tracing the Lines by Chris Lee
Paperback, March 2013
Shallow Slumber by Chris Lee
Paperback, January 2012