Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Who's Who of Twentieth-Century Novelists by Tim Woods

Anyone who enjoys modern fiction will be captivated by this fascinating and wide-ranging work of reference. Taking in novelists from all over the globe, and from the beginning of the century to the present day, this is the most thorough survey of the great practitioners of twentieth century fiction, from Joseph Conrad and Ford Madox Ford, through Albert Camus and Franz Kafka to Chinua Achebe and Peter Hoeg. Scholarly and informative, but at all times highly readable and enjoyable, Who's Who of Twentieth Century Novelists gives a superb insight into the richness and diversity of the art form that is the twentieth century novel.

Buy Who's Who of Twentieth-Century Novelists by Tim Woods from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415165068
ISBN-10: 0415165067
Format: Hardback
(234mm x 156mm x mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 3-May-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Who's Who of Twentieth-Century Novelists by Tim Woods

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Who's Who of Twentieth-Century Novelists book by Tim Woods and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Tim Woods

Tim Woods is a Lecturer in English at the University of Wales, Aberystwyth. He is the author of Beginning Postmodernism (Manchester University Press, 1999).

Books By Tim Woods

African Pasts by Tim Woods
Paperback, May 2012
Beginning Postmodernism by Tim Woods
Paperback, April 2010
Poetics of the Limit by Tim Woods
Hardback, January 2003
Ethics in Literature by Tim Woods
Hardback, March 1999