Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

One Hundred Twentieth-Century Philosophers offers biographical information and critical analysis of the life, work and impact of some of the most significant figures in philosophy this century. Taken from the acclaimed Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers, the 100 entries are alphabetically organised, from Adorno to Zhang Binglin, and cover individuals from both continental and analytic philosophy. The entries have an identical four-part structure making it easy to compare and contrast information, comprising: * biographical details * a bibliography of major works * a listing of relevant secondary and critical literature * an appraisal of the philosopher's thoughts and achievements. A separate glossary provides an introduction to the origins, development and main features of major philosophical schools and movements and offers select bibliographies to guide the reader to further research.

Buy One Hundred Twentieth-century Philosophers book by Stuart Brown from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415179966
ISBN-10: 0415179963
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 156mm x 19mm)
Pages: 252
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 26-Mar-1998
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about One Hundred Twentieth-century Philosophers book by Stuart Brown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Stuart Brown

Professor Stuart Brown

Books By Author Stuart Brown

My Journey by Stuart Brown

My Journey

Paperback / softback, October 2015
Play by Stuart Brown


Paperback, June 2010
Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook by Stuart Brown

Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook

Hardback, November 2009
Renewing Rhetoric's Relation to Composition by Stuart Brown

Renewing Rhetoric's Relation to Composition

Paperback, March 2009