Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Adam Smith Review by Vivienne Brown

The Adam Smith Review is a multidisciplinary refereed annual review that covers all aspects of research relating to Adam Smith, his writings, and his significance for the modern world. It is the only publication of its kind and it aims to facilitate debate between scholars working across the humanities and social sciences. This first volume contains contributions from a multidisciplinary range of specialists, including Stephen Darwall, Samuel Fleischacker, Willie Henderson, Takashi Negishi, Ian Simpson Ross, Emma Rothschild, Richard B. Sher, Ernst Tugendhat, Gloria Vivenza and Patricia H. Werhane, who discuss such themes as: * the reception of the Wealth of Nations * the classics and Adam Smith * Adam Smith and Kant * Adam Smith and disequilibrium economic theory

Buy The Adam Smith Review by Vivienne Brown from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415278638
ISBN-10: 0415278635
Format: Hardback
(234mm x 156mm x 18mm)
Pages: 216
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 2-Dec-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Adam Smith Review by Vivienne Brown

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Adam Smith Review book by Vivienne Brown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Vivienne Brown

Vivienne Brown is Professor of Intellectual History at the Open university, UK.

Books By Vivienne Brown

Philosophy of Adam Smith by Vivienne Brown
Paperback, June 2014
Adam Smith Review: Volume 3 by Vivienne Brown
Paperback, April 2014
Adam Smith Review by Vivienne Brown
Paperback, December 2009
Adam Smith's Discourse by Vivienne Brown
Hardback, June 1994