Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - In Their Time by Marlene LeGates

Marlene LeGates has written a thorough, lively and accessible overview of Western feminist movements from the Middle Ages through to the latter twentieth century. With each chapter containing a timeline and brief excerpts from primary source documents, the text serve as an ideal basis for a history of feminism or women's studies course, or as a supplementary text in a broader women's history or western civilization course. LeGates addresses such topics as sexual morality and the role of female visionaries in early Christian society, women's roles in utopian movements, revolutions in the early modern period, and suffrage and the second wave in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The geographical scope of the book is also unique; it includes material on feminism from continental Europe, Great Britain, the United States, Canada and Latin America.

Buy In Their Time by Marlene LeGates from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415930987
ISBN-10: 0415930987
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 152mm x mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 31-Aug-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - In Their Time by Marlene LeGates

Book Reviews - In Their Time by Marlene LeGates

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about In Their Time book by Marlene LeGates and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marlene LeGates

Marlene LeGates is a Lecturer at Capilano College in Vancouver, BC and is the author of numerous articles on the history of women and feminism. She received her Ph.D. in history from Yale University.

Books By Marlene LeGates

In Their Time by Marlene LeGates
Hardback, August 2001