Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

More than just a timeline, the Chronology of the Cold War is in-depth chronological narrative organized into sections. Each section carries a clear date and summary heading. The five major sections are I. Cold Peace, 1917-1940 II. The Strange Alliance, 1941-1945 III. Containment and Detente, 1946-1975 IV. Confrontation & Conciliation, 1976-1991 V. Epilogue Based on sections of the Chronological History of U.S. Foreign Relations (Routledge 2003), the book includes significant additional material on Russia, China, arms control, and the Cold War in the Third World. This easy-to-use reference also includes an introductory section reviewing the history leading up to the Cold War from 1917 to 1945, a general bibliography of resources on the Cold War and is illustrated with photographs from presidential libraries and 18 maps.

Buy Chronology of the Cold War book by Lester H. Brune from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415973397
ISBN-10: 0415973392
Format: Hardback
(279mm x 216mm x 43mm)
Pages: 720
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Chronology of the Cold War book by Lester H. Brune and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Author Lester H. Brune

Chronology of the Cold War by Lester H. Brune

Chronology of the Cold War

Paperback, July 2015