Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Spirit Woman by Margaret Coel

According to legend, Sacajaweathe Native American woman who helped guide the Lewis and Clark expedition through the American wildernessis buried on the Wind River Reservation. Now, a college professorand longtime friend of Arapaho attorney Vicky Holdenhas disappeared while seeking the truth behind the legend.Vicky and Father John O Malley soon discover that her missing friend is linked to another female historian who also vanished on the reservationwhile researching Sacajawea twenty years ago. The answer to the mystery of the missing scholars may lie in the pages of Sacajawea s hidden memoirsand with a culprit who will do anything to ensure they re never found "

Buy Spirit Woman by Margaret Coel from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780425180907
ISBN-10: 0425180905
Format: Paperback
(170mm x 107mm x 23mm)
Imprint: Berkley Books
Publish Date: 9-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Spirit Woman by Margaret Coel

Book Reviews - Spirit Woman by Margaret Coel

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Spirit Woman book by Margaret Coel and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margaret Coel

Margaret Coel is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of The Thunder Keeper, The Spirit Woman, The Lost Bird, The Story Teller, The Dream Stalker, The Ghost Walker, The Eagle Catcher, and several works of nonfiction. She has also authored many articles on the people and places of the American West. Her work has won national and regional awards. Her first John O'Malley mystery, The Eagle Catcher, was a national bestseller, garnering excellent reviews from the Denver Post, Tony Hillerman, Jean Hager, Loren D. Estleman, Stephen White, Earlene Fowler, Ann Ripley and other top writers in the field. A native of Colorado, she resides in Boulder.

Books By Margaret Coel

Winter's Child by Margaret Coel
Hardback, September 2016
Man Who Fell from the Sky by Margaret Coel
Paperback / softback, August 2016
Night of the White Buffalo by Margaret Coel
Paperback / softback, September 2015
Killing Custer by Margaret Coel
Paperback / softback, September 2014