Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Breaking Free by Lauraine Snelling

Maggie Roberts is starting over again after her reckless driving led to a 10-year prison sentence and the devastating loss of her son. Having learned to repurpose retired thoroughbred racehorses through an inmate training program, Maggie finds a way to rebuild her life. But it's not until she meets single father Gil Winters and his wheelchair-bound son, Edward, that she finds her calling. In helping Edward with his therapy using horses, Maggie begins to come to life again. But when a shadow from the past returns, she is forced to choose between her newfound freedom and getting Edward the life-saving help he needs.

Buy Breaking Free by Lauraine Snelling from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780446582087
ISBN-10: 0446582085
Format: Paperback
(204mm x 159mm x 22mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: FaithWords
Publisher: Time Warner Trade Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Breaking Free by Lauraine Snelling

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Breaking Free book by Lauraine Snelling and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Lauraine Snelling

Lauraine Snelling has been writing since 1980, with over 65 books published, both fiction and non-fiction, historical and contemporary, for adults and young readers. Her books consistently appear on CBA bestseller lists, and have been translated into Norwegian, Danish, and German. A hallmark of her style is writing about real issues within a compelling story. Lauraine and her husband, Wayne, have two grown sons, and live in the Tehachapi Mountains with a watchdog Bassett named Chewy. Visit her Web site at

Books By Lauraine Snelling

Promise of Dawn by Lauraine Snelling
Paperback, August 2017
From This Day Forward by Lauraine Snelling
Paperback, October 2016
Second Half by Lauraine Snelling
Paperback, July 2016
Streams of Mercy by Lauraine Snelling
Paperback, October 2015