Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Agent Pendergast investigates a serial killer in a small town. Medicine Creek, Kansas, has been dying for the last century: the primary occupation is still farming; Main Street is a two-block stretch of bleak and dusty businesses; the nearest mall is 200 miles away. Then, a series of grisly murders with the bodies displayed in peculiar tableaus shocks the tiny town. Believing they'd know if a stranger had passed through, the locals lock their doors and look more carefully at their neighbors. Pendergast arrives with his refined New Orleans accent, big city ways, and meals shipped in from Zabar's and Balducci's. Taking on a local teenage misfit as his research assistant, Pendergast's investigation takes him into the heart of this town-from its bowling alley to its corn fields to its touristy spelunking caves. From uncovering the geological mysteries of the local caves, to the remnants of a Prohibition-era moonshine operation, to the secret of one of western Kansas' greatest enigmas: the Medicine Creek Massacre of 1865, Pendergast's journey leads him to encounter a decayed and twisted evil in the soul of a four-generation Kansas family.

Buy Still Life with Crows book by Douglas Preston from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780446612760
ISBN-10: 0446612766
Format: Paperback
(172mm x 105mm x 23mm)
Pages: 592
Imprint: Grand Central Publishing
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 30-Jul-2004
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Still Life with Crows book by Douglas Preston and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Douglas Preston

Douglas Preston worked for the American Museum of Natural History as managing editor of Curator magazine. Lincoln Child is a former editor at St. Martin's Press. The two first collaborated on The Relic; their other titles include Mount Dragon, Reliquary, Riptide, Thunderhead, The Ice Limit, and The Cabinet of Curiosities.

Books By Author Douglas Preston

Obsidian Chamber by Douglas Preston

The Obsidian Chamber

Paperback, June 2017
Beyond the Ice Limit by Douglas Preston

Beyond the Ice Limit

Paperback, April 2017
Lost City of the Monkey God by Douglas Preston

The Lost City of the Monkey God

Hardback, January 2017
Lost Island by Douglas Preston

The Lost Island

Paperback, December 2016