Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue

Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover's knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiance announces he's calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother's home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor's life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop's quilting circle. When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case? and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell's ex-fiance, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover's Knot is a delightful and promising debut."

Buy The Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780452289796
ISBN-10: 0452289793
Format: Paperback / softback
(202mm x 134mm x 16mm)
Imprint: Plume Books
Publisher: Plume Books
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue

Book Reviews - The Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lover's Knot book by Clare O'Donohue and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Clare O'Donohue

CLARE O DONOHUE is a freelance television writer/producer. She produced television s most popular quilting show, Simply Quilts, on HGTV, and she is currently producing and writing for a variety of television crime shows, including Forensic Files. This is her first novel."

Books By Clare O'Donohue

Devil's Puzzle by Clare O'Donohue
Paperback / softback, September 2011
$24.39
Drunkard's Path by Clare O'Donohue
Paperback / softback, September 2009
$22.65