Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Yellow by Frank Wu

Writing in the tradition of W. E. B. Du Bois, Cornel West, and others who confronted the "colour line" of the twentieth century, journalist, scholar, and activist Frank H. Wu offers a unique perspective on how changing ideas of racial identity will affect race relations in the twenty-first century. Wu examines affirmative action, globalization, immigration, and other controversial contemporary issues through the lens of the Asian-American experience. Mixing personal anecdotes, legal cases, and journalistic reporting, Wu confronts damaging Asian-American stereotypes such as "the model minority" and "the perpetual foreigner." By offering new ways of thinking about race in American society, Wu's work dares us to make good on our great democratic experiment.

Buy Yellow by Frank Wu from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780465006403
ISBN-10: 046500640X
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 137mm x 27mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Basic Books
Publisher: The Perseus Books Group
Publish Date: 6-Mar-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Yellow by Frank Wu

Book Reviews - Yellow by Frank Wu

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Yellow book by Frank Wu and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Frank Wu

The first Asian American to serve as a law professor at Howard University Law School in Washington, D.C., Frank H. Wu has written for a range of publications including the Washington Post, the Los Angeles Times, the Chicago Tribune, and The Nation, and writes a regular column for Asian Week. He lives in Washington, D.C.