Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Wishing all of our customers a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year - The Team at Boomerang Books

Description - The Oracle Hacker's Handbook by David Litchfield

David Litchfield has devoted years to relentlessly searching out the flaws in the Oracle database system and creating defenses against them. Now he offers you his complete arsenal to assess and defend your own Oracle systems. This in-depth guide explores every technique and tool used by black hat hackers to invade and compromise Oracle and then it shows you how to find the weak spots and defend them. Without that knowledge, you have little chance of keeping your databases truly secure.

Buy The Oracle Hacker's Handbook by David Litchfield from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780470080221
ISBN-10: 0470080221
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 190mm x 12mm)
Pages: 190
Imprint: John Wiley & Sons Ltd
Publisher: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Publish Date: 26-Jan-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Oracle Hacker's Handbook by David Litchfield

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Oracle Hacker's Handbook book by David Litchfield and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - David Litchfield

DAVID LITCHFIELD is founder and chief research scientist of NGSSoftware Ltd., a UK-based security solutions provider. He has been recognized as the world's premier expert on Oracle database security, and is the designer of NGSSQuirreL, a powerful tool for identifying and assessing database vulnerability. David is a regular conference speaker and has lectured government agencies on security topics.

Books By David Litchfield

Bear and the Piano Sound Book by David Litchfield
Hardback, October 2017
Grandad's Secret Giant by David Litchfield
Paperback, September 2017
Building Boy by David Litchfield
Hardback, September 2016
Bear and the Piano by David Litchfield
Hardback, April 2016