Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Beethoven by Ludwig Van Beethoven

This single volume contains all the string quartets of Beethoven: the six quartets of Opus 18; the three quartets of Opus 59; Opera 74 and 95; and the late quartets, Opera 127, 130, 131, 132, and 135. The volume concludes with the Grosse Fuge, Opus 133.The music is photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & Hartel printed score, still considered the standard, authoritative edition for the Beethoven quartets.Noteheads in this edition have been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily from a music stand or the keyboard, and margins and spaces between staves are conveniently wide to permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingerings, and running measure numbers. This edition is practical for study, reference, enjoyment virtually any use."

Buy Beethoven by Ludwig Van Beethoven from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780486223612
ISBN-10: 0486223612
Format: Paperback
Pages: 434
Imprint: Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher: Dover Publications Inc.
Publish Date: 1-Jun-1970
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Beethoven by Ludwig Van Beethoven

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Beethoven book by Ludwig Van Beethoven and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ludwig Van Beethoven

The triumphant genius of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 1827) casts a long shadow over classical music no other composer of the past two centuries has exercised an influence more profound than his. A product of the classicist generation, he was the first of the Romantics, and his exhilarating works remain undiminished intheir powers of enchantment."

Books By Ludwig Van Beethoven

Beethoven's Letters (1790-1826) by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Paperback, November 2014
Beethoven's Letters by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Paperback, July 2014
Fidelio by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Paperback, April 2011
Ludwig Van Beethoven - Symphonies Nos. 1 to 9 in Full Score by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Paperback / softback, September 2009