Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Among the finest, most performed and most studied of Pachelbel's works are the ninety-five short, preludial fugues on the Magnificat. Written during Pachelbel's final appointment as organist of St. Sebald, Nuremberg (his native city), they constitute a magnificent culmination to a prolific career. Collected in one convenient volume, these are among the most expressive pieces ever composed for organ and keyboard; Pachebel's masterful understanding of harmony and counterpoint blend perfectly with a pure and constant spirit of reverence.

Buy The Fugues on the Magnificat for Organ or Keyboard book by Johann Pachelbel from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780486250373
ISBN-10: 0486250377
Format: Paperback
(305mm x 235mm x 6mm)
Pages: 100
Imprint: Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher: Dover Publications Inc.
Publish Date: 1-Feb-1985
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Fugues on the Magnificat for Organ or Keyboard book by Johann Pachelbel and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Johann Pachelbel

Johan Pachelbel (1653 1706) was a German composer, organist, and teacher who created a large body of sacred and secular music and contributed heavily to the development of the fugue and choral prelude."