Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Symphonies Nos. 4 and 7 in Full Score by Anton Bruckner

Monumental and inspiring, the nine symphonies of Anton Bruckner (1824 1896) stand as late landmarks in the Austro-Germanic symphonic tradition. Their grandeur, originality, and nobility of vision have made them staples of the orchestral repertoire.Unfortunately, Bruckner's symphonies suffered in his own lifetime from revision and editing by other musicians, so that the first published editions of several of the works were quite foreign to the composer's intentions. The two symphonies in this volume have been reproduced from the authoritative Bruckner Society editions by Robert Haas, which represent most faithfully Bruckner's ideal versions. Included here are his most famous symphonies, the Symphony No. 4 in E-flat ("Romantic") and the Symphony No. 7 in E."

Buy Symphonies Nos. 4 and 7 in Full Score by Anton Bruckner from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780486262628
ISBN-10: 0486262626
Format: Paperback
(238mm x 311mm x mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher: Dover Publications Inc.
Publish Date: 1-Mar-1990
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Symphonies Nos. 4 and 7 in Full Score by Anton Bruckner

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Symphonies Nos. 4 and 7 in Full Score book by Anton Bruckner and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Anton Bruckner

Symphony No. 8 in C Minor by Anton Bruckner
Paperback, March 1985