Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Age of Huts (compleat) by Ron Silliman

Between the Age of Innocence and the Age of Experience comes The Age of Huts. This book brings together for the first time all of the poems in Ron Silliman's Age of Huts cycle, including Ketjak, Sunset Debris, The Chinese Notebook, and 2197, as well as two key satellite texts, Sitting Up, Standing, Taking Steps, and BART. Each poem offers a radically different approach toward using language to explore the world. One of the founding works of Language Poetry, The Age of Huts is about everything, more or less literally, as each sentence, even each phrase, embarks on its own narrative, linking together to form a large polyphonic investigation of contemporary life. From Ketjak, one of the first poems to employ 'the new sentence,' to 2197, a serial work that scrambles the vocabulary and grammar of its sentences, "The Age of Huts" questions everything we have known about poetry in order to see the world anew.

Buy The Age of Huts (compleat) by Ron Silliman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780520250161
ISBN-10: 0520250168
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 152mm x 23mm)
Pages: 324
Imprint: University of California Press
Publisher: University of California Press
Publish Date: 1-Apr-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Age of Huts (compleat) by Ron Silliman

Book Reviews - The Age of Huts (compleat) by Ron Silliman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Age of Huts (compleat) book by Ron Silliman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ron Silliman

Ron Silliman is the author of more than twenty volumes of poetry. His most recent books include Woundwood, Under Albany, MultiPlex, and N/O.and the weblog "Silliman's Blog" (

Books By Ron Silliman

Alphabet by Ron Silliman
Paperback, September 2008
Under Albany by Ron Silliman
Paperback, November 2004
Sophist by Ron Silliman
Paperback, August 2004
Tjanting by Ron Silliman
Paperback, September 2002