Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Money Employment and Inflation by Robert J. Barro

This is a textbook on macroeconomic theory that attempts to rework the theory of macroeconomic relations through a re-examination of their microeconomic foundations. In the tradition of Keynes's General Theory of Employment, Interest and Money (published in 1936), and Patinkin's Money, Interest, and Prices, published in 1956 and revised in 1965, this book represents a third generation of macroeconomic theory. This book presents a comprehensive choice-theoretic analysis of the determination of the level of employment and the rate of inflation. A central feature of the book is the recasting of macroeconomic analysis in terms of a theory of exchange under non-market-clearing conditions. In addition, the analysis incorporates other aspects of the current reformulation of macroeconomic theory, including the relation between inflationary expectations, rates of return, and unemployment, the dynamics of aggregate demand, and the significance of incomplete information regarding the spatial distribution of wages and prices.

Buy Money Employment and Inflation by Robert J. Barro from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780521068659
ISBN-10: 0521068657
Format: Paperback
(228mm x 152mm x 16mm)
Pages: 280
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 11-Apr-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Money Employment and Inflation by Robert J. Barro

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Money Employment and Inflation book by Robert J. Barro and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Robert J. Barro

Education Matters by Robert J. Barro
Hardback, July 2015
$39.56
Crises of Governments by Robert J. Barro
Paperback, November 2011
$14.24
Economic Growth by Robert J. Barro
Hardback, October 2003
$179.10
Nothing is Sacred by Robert J. Barro
Paperback, August 2003
$14.39