Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Documentary Film Classics offers close readings on a number of major films, such as Nanook of the North, Land Without Bread, Night and Fog, Chronicle of a Summer and Don't Look Back. Spanning the history of the documentary film tradition, William Rothman analyses the philosophical and historical issues and themes implicit in these works. Designed to guide film students through the 'texts' of a wide range of documentaries, his readings also focus on the achievements of these works as films per se.

Buy Documentary Film Classics book by William Rothman from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780521456814
ISBN-10: 0521456819
Format: Paperback
(228mm x 152mm x 14mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 28-Jan-1997
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Documentary Film Classics book by William Rothman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Author William Rothman

Must We Kill the Thing We Love? by William Rothman

Must We Kill the Thing We Love?

Paperback, April 2014
Inside Soviet Film Satire by William Rothman

Inside Soviet Film Satire

Paperback, October 2005
Melodrama and Asian Cinema by William Rothman

Melodrama and Asian Cinema

Paperback, April 2005
Horror Film and Psychoanalysis by William Rothman

Horror Film and Psychoanalysis

Hardback, June 2004